
Client Invite Links allow a customer, accounting firm, or company to invite their clients into the LedgerSync application under a Client Account.

A Client Account has limited access to LedgerSync. Once connected, a client can:
add bank connections, and
restore existing bank connections
Clients cannot access administrative features or other customer-level settings.
Log into the LedgerSync application.
Select Client Actions.
Click Client List.
Locate the client you wish to invite.
On the right side of the client’s row, click the blue “Invite” hyperlink.
A drop-down menu will appear allowing you to choose how to send the invitation:
Text Message / SMS
Select your preferred method to send the invite to your client.
Client invitation links are valid for 5 days.
If the client does not click the link within 5 days, the invitation will expire.
If needed, you can resend a new invite at any time.
If the client has not accepted the invitation:
Navigate to Bank Connections.
Select the “Remind Client” button.
This reminder will automatically be sent on the third day after the initial invitation if the client has not yet taken action.

A Client LedgerSync Account does NOT require account verification from the LedgerSync Customer Support team.
Client accounts are intentionally limited to protect sensitive financial data and maintain platform security.